All About 12th Edition of Cricket World Cup

As you could have examine in my in advance article, Cricket is being played in three formats – Tests, One-Day and T20s. In order to decide the champion of the game, the arena cup is being performed, inside the One-Day layout. I’ve included a few critical facts approximately its upcoming world cup, which starts at the quit of this month.


2019 cricket international cup, starting from 30th May 2019, is the 12th version of the guys’s cricket global cup. The showpiece event is the maximum coveted award in the game, going to be performed between 10 teams. The world cup is always played inside the One-Day layout. The occasion is being held inside the ODI layout. England & Wales will play the host, for the fifth time universal, and the first time in view that 1999.


As a qualification criterion, 8 groups mechanically qualified based totally on their global One Day scores. The remaining spots were fought by means of six teams inside the qualifier performed in 2018. That turned into an intensely fought contest in Zimbabwe. Six teams have been divided into two businesses, where every group performed suits in the institution. Top two teams from each organization played the semi-finals, and winners of semi-finals performed the very last.


India, Australia, England, New Zealand, Pakistan, Bangladesh, South Africa, and Sri Lanka had been the groups robotically qualified primarily based on the scores. West Indies and Afghanistan had been the ones to enter through the qualification course. Looking at its wealthy cricketing records, West Indie being forced to enter thru qualification become a hard tablet to swallow for many cricket fans.

Based at the latest shape and fit winning report, hosts England and India are categorised as favorites to win the competition. Australia – the protecting champions – are the darkish horses, who may additionally marvel few groups to win the world cup. South Africa has been a pressure to reckon considering that their inception in international cricket, by no means to head beyond semifinals. Their fanatics are hoping that South Africa will damage this jinx to wind a international cup this time.

Schedule Summary

The event will begin on 30th May 2019, and cross on for forty six days. The hosts England will play against South Africa within the establishing suit. Two semi-finals may be performed on 9th July and eleventh July respectively, with final to be hosted on 14th July, Sunday.


11 grounds over 10 one of a kind towns throughout England & Wales will host the arena cup suits.

Here is the list of grounds & towns:

1. Kennington Oval – London
2. Lord’s – London
three. Trent Bridge – Nottingham
four. Country Ground – Bristol
five. Old Trafford – Manchester
6. The Cooper Association Country Ground – Taunton
7. The Rose Bowl – Southampton
eight. Headingley – Leeds
nine. Edgbaston – Birmingham
10. Riverside Ground – Chester-le-Street

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *